BRICS Countries and BRICS Summits 2016 - SSC, CAT & Banking: Notification, Study Material, Latest Updates- goCareer

BRICS Countries and BRICS Summits 2016

BRICS is the acronym for an association of five major emerging national economies: Brazil, Russia, India, China, and South Africa. The grouping was originally known as "BRIC" before the inclusion of South Africa in 2010.
BRICS holds an annual summit, which each state or government leader attends.

BRICS 8th Summit-
BRICS 2016 annual summit is scheduled in  Panji, Goa (India) in the month of October.
The focus during India’s BRICS Chairmanship will be on enhanced people-to-people (P2P) contacts of BRICS member states, especially youth. In this context, India has planned activities like U-17 Football Tournament, Youth Summit, Young Diplomats’ Forum, and Film Festival etc.
In 2015 Russia hosted 7th BRICS Summit.

Where will 9th BRICS Summit 2017 Organise?

BRICS  Financial structure-
Currently, there are two components-
  1. NDB (New Development Bank) (Read about NDB here)
  2. BRICS CRA (Contingent Reserve Arrangement)

Bricks Summits 2016 -
Bricks youth summit
Bricks energy efficiency
Bricks Urban Forum
Bricks women parliament summit
Bricks film festival
New Delhi
Bricks minister for disaster management
Bricks drug control
New Delhi
Bricks convention on tourism
Madhya Pradesh
Bricks friendship city conclave
Bricks employment working group
Bricks policy planing
Bricks 8th summit
Panji, Goa

I am sure one questions come on BRICS and BRICS summits in upcoming exams like IBPS PO/Clerk, IBPS RRB, UPSC (IAS) etc. 

BRICS Countries and BRICS Summits 2016 BRICS Countries and BRICS Summits 2016 Reviewed by goCareer on Sunday, September 11, 2016 Rating: 5
Powered by Blogger.